Catégories liées à Amérique

Articles sur Amérique

Plus d ' informations sur Amérique

America is one of the largest continents in terms of surface area in the world. It is divided mainly into four areas: North America, Central America, South America and the West Indies.

The arrival of Christopher Columbus in 1492 turned America into a colony of European powers, which established slave societies on the continent that radically altered the ethnic composition of the population.

Europe began to lose control of America with the United States declaration of independence in 1776, and soon other countries followed suit.

There are 35 countries in the continent, and it is surrounded by four oceans: the Arctic Ocean in the north, the Antarctic Ocean in the south, the Atlantic Ocean in the east and the Pacific Ocean in the west.